Back to All Events

The Carnegie Ensemble Perform!

On September 7th at 3 o’clock the Carnegie Ensemble (formed from members of the BBC Symphony Orchestra) will perform a concert of Brahms' string Sextet Op.18 and Dvorak’s Double-bass quintet Op.77 in the Carnegie Hall at The Exchange in Erith. As an encore they will play a short piece by local Erith composer Percy Hilder Miles (1878-1922).

The members of the ensemble are:

Anna Smith and Lucy Curnow (violins)
Philip Hall and Peter Mallinson (violas)
Michael Atkinson and Colin Alexander (cellos)
Beverley Jones (double bass)

All proceeds from the concert will go towards the repair and renewal of Erith’s old library.

To buy tickets, follow this link! (£10/ £6 concessions)

This concert forms part of the September Sounds Bexley music festival organised by Bexley Council.

Earlier Event: September 5
Cafe Nights: Open Mic Nights
Later Event: September 8
The Waste-less Market